With children on their way back to school we take the last look into the little eyes and wish we could say we are going to miss them but we remember the whining, boredom tantrums and think School is HERE! Now don’t get me wrong, We Love Them! But when its time to be writer, blogger, painter and the many other things I like to engage myself in, juggling between the 4 year old search hunt for a toy and completing the thing to do list can be a bit challenging. Yes I enjoyed the spills the water on the floors ,the flips, the sibling fights and the creative traps set to stop me from going into their room.

I thought about Home Schooling after the first month of them being home this summer. Then I thought…with advise from my husband…maybe not. So school is in session for my 2nd grader. My Kindergarten will work her way back into school next week. Yes I enjoyed the spills the water on the floors ,the flips, the sibling fights and the messes. Now, its time to take a deep breath and escape to me land at least for 6 hours a day. I must admit my Secret Place in my closet and bathroom in prayer time went pretty well until my 4 year old decided to kick down the door a few times. Every mom need a secret place to hide escape. My choice time is with GOD. This is my place I pray, refuel and prepare for the next water spill, flour, and flip adventure. Ooh how I love their creativity and love the exploration and curiosity. However, I don’t mind lending them to the nice trained experienced bless her heart teacher for at least 6 hours a day.

Leave a Reply

